RSS

Christmas Cookie Plan!

03 Dec

I feel like I say this every year, but time is just flying by! It seems as though Christmas is coming up out of nowhere. Here we are, almost halfway through the first week of December, and I haven’t done a thing to get ready for Christmas. And I only have 17 days left at home to do it.

YIKES.

I do want to enjoy things this year, and not get caught up in extra busyness, so I’m thinking I will scale my Christmas baking back just a tad. Here’s what I’m planning so far:

Nutter Butter Santas (One of Andy’s favorites.) 
Hershey Kiss Cookies (A classic, and one of my favorites) 
M&M Cookies
Ginger Molasses Pumpkin Thumbprint Cookies (One of the cookies from last year’s Food Blogger Cookie Swap! We liked them so much, I’m making my own!) 
Lemon Sugar Cookies (New recipe for the year! My plan is to roll these in red and green sanding sugar to give them a festive look.) 
Slice & Bake Sugar Cookies (This is my “if I have time” recipe. I like them, but they’re not Andy’s favorite, so if things get busy, they’ll probably get dropped.) 

I may whip up a batch of cappuccino fudge as well, and caramels, IF I feel ambitious. (My friend Bethany and I tried the caramels once already this year, and it went poorly, all because my candy thermometer lied. Grrr. What a waste of ingredients. They smelled delicious, even if they were too hard to consume.) 

I feel like I’ve got a very manageable list this year, at least for cookies. Now, if only there was an easy way to get the shopping and decorating done… Merry Christmas, everyone!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 3, 2013 in Cookies, Dessert

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Christmas Cookie Plan!

  1. Kirsten

    December 13, 2013 at 9:39 pm

    Beth,
    I have no plan, and it’s less than 2 weeks away. However, I’ve got butter and a well-stocked pantry and we’re STAYING HOME for the holidays. Yippee!

     
    • Beth

      December 14, 2013 at 3:35 pm

      Staying home for the holidays – that’s SO much better than a cookie plan!! Enjoy your Christmas!! :)

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 148 other followers

