RSS

What we’re eating 2/13-2/19

13 Feb

Here’s what’s on tap for this week.

Monday 2/13 – Sweet and Sour Chicken Stir Fry (This was my first new recipe for the week, and it was a big hit! I used asparagus instead of green beans, since that’s what was in my fridge.)
Tuesday 2/14 – dinner with friends
Wednesday 2/15 – Spicy Black Bean Soup (New recipe #2 for the week!)
Thursday 2/16 –  Chicken and Carrot Dumping Stew
Friday 2/17 – Grilled Chicken Salad and Roasted Sweet Potato
Saturday 2/18 – Tacos! (We could eat these every week and not get sick of them… In fact, sometimes we do.) 
Sunday 2/19 – Tortellini soup, bread and salad

I know I typically don’t plan our weekend menu, but we’ll have Andy’s parents in town this weekend, so I need to be a little more organized than normal.  🙂 Plus, I’m baking some cupcakes for a friend’s baby shower this weekend, so I’ll be cranking out three different kinds of baked goodness(and getting to use my homemade vanilla for the first time! Yay!)  In fact, I have Friday off work, so I can spend all morning playing in my kitchen. It’s one of my favorite ways to spend a vacation day.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 13, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
