RSS

CSA Week #1

13 Jun

It’s like Christmas in June. Today was the first pick-up day for our CSA share, and I was pumped about it. (I may or may not have spent some time daydreaming about what I would do with our goodies, but that’s neither here nor there…

This is our second year participating in a CSA, but our first year with this particular farm. We wanted to try a place that offered a weekly option, since the one we tried last year only delivered every other week. I love the fact that our produce is fresh and local, and it cuts down on our grocery bill quite a bit!

This week we received 2 quarts of strawberries, 1 1/2 pounds of sugar snap peas (which Andy has already gone to town on!), one loaf of honey wheat bread, a bag of popcorn and a bag of granola.

I steamed some of the peas tonight with our shrimp scampi, and I’m sure we’ll be digging into the strawberries very soon! I can’t wait to see what week number two brings!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on June 13, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

6 responses to “CSA Week #1

  1. inherchucks

    June 14, 2012 at 2:09 am

    Everything looks delicious 🙂

    I host a weekly CSA link party and would love for you to be a part of it. Come and check it out and add your link…http://inherchucks.com/2012/06/14/whats-in-the-box-30/. Looking forward to seeing you there!

     
    • Beth

      June 14, 2012 at 6:04 pm

      Thanks reading! And thanks for the invite – I just added my link!

       
      • inherchucks

        June 14, 2012 at 6:04 pm

        my pleasure! Thanks for participating 🙂

         
  2. thestuffedflamingo

    June 14, 2012 at 6:58 am

    Wow! that looks great!

     
  3. Tammy

    June 15, 2012 at 9:10 am

    What a great variety of stuff. I can order bread in my CSA but have never received granola or popcorn!

     
  4. Mason

    June 16, 2012 at 8:41 am

    That’s a neat spread from your CSA. I wish I got some granola!

     

Leave a Reply

 
