RSS

CSA Week #7

27 Jul

Week seven already! This summer is just flying by!

This week, we received three beets (yay! I plan to roast this batch), another zucchini (maybe I’ll try some fritters this time around), four more cucumbers, two bell peppers and two banana peppers! Which brings me to my next question: Does anyone have a tried-and-true recipe for pickled banana peppers? I’d love to have some on hand for topping my half of our pizzas!

We picked our first regular-sized tomato from the garden, and let me tell you, there is nothing like the flavor of a fresh tomato. We also got some much-needed rain, and as a result, the weeds are now bigger than our plants. Ugh. I’ll weed next week; this weekend the focus is on my other hobby: airplanes and the world’s greatest air show. 

Check out the great CSA/produce ideas over at In Her Chucks’ “What’s in the box?” post!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 27, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “CSA Week #7

  1. inherchucks

    July 30, 2012 at 11:38 pm

    Thanks for linking up! Wish I could help you with the peppers but I am clueless…not the biggest fan of peppers. But I look forward to seeing what other people suggest. Love to learn 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
