RSS

CSA Week #19

24 Oct

We are down to just one week left in our CSA! Not going to lie, I’m pretty bummed about that. I’m hoping we go out with a bang with the last box and really get some fun goodies.

Box 19 was full of pretty good stuff though. The tally: one spaghetti squash, a head of broccoli, five carrots, 10 tomatillos, four potatoes and a bag of kale.

My plan for this goodness? Some kale chips for sure. And possibly this green pork chili. Some of the carrots made their way into pot roast (via this slow-cooker method), and the rest of them are marked for beef stew. I’d love a good crockpot recipe for that, if anyone would like to share! I roasted the first of our spaghetti squash tonight and served it with shrimp. (I just have to add, I LOVE the delayed start feature on my oven. Pop the squash in this morning, set the timer, and come home to just a few final steps between me and dinner!) 

Check out more CSA goodness over at InHerChucks’ link party!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 24, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “CSA Week #19

  1. Lucy

    October 24, 2012 at 6:00 pm

    I love spaghetti squash. The striped green and yellow variety is new to me. Does it taste differently than the solid yellow spaghetti squash?

     
    • Beth

      October 24, 2012 at 6:01 pm

      To me, it tastes just like the yellow spaghetti squash I’d had before. The skin seemed tougher than I remember the yellow squash being though.

       
  2. inherchucks

    October 25, 2012 at 12:46 am

    Thanks for linking up Beth! I was going to ask the same thing as lucy…never seen a spaghetti squash that looked like that. Pretty cool 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
