RSS

What we’re eating – 12/10/12 – 12/14/12

09 Dec

It’s been a really long time since I did a “what we’re eating” post! I’m hoping to try a few new things this week, so I figured I’d share. 🙂

Monday 12/10 – Roasted spaghetti squash, pork chops and spinach
Tuesday 12/11 – Creamy Taco Mac (I think I’ll use Annie’s and Elly’s recipes as guidelines and go from there. Hopefully it’s better than my last taco-chili mac!) 
Wednesday 12/12 – New recipe number two! Thai chicken tacos. I don’t have a cucumber on hand, and I’m thinking I’ll add shredded carrots to the cabbage mixture.
Thursday 12/13 – We’re having pizza with some friends! Woohoo! 🙂
Friday 12/14 – Burgers! Roasted sweet potatoes! Broccoli! (Andy’s not the only one who’s excited about this meal…) 

I’m taking Tuesday off work to bake Christmas cookies. I am ridiculously excited about this. 🙂 Here’s my list so far:

Nutter Butter Santas
Peanut Butter Blossoms
M&M Cookies

I’m planning on adding a molasses cookie of some kind to that list, plus at least one type of fudge or candy. I’ll also be working on some goodies for Christmas gifts, so I’d better not talk about what I’m making, at least not until after I give those gifts away!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
