RSS

Happy New Year!

01 Jan

Hello 2013! Is it just me, or does it seem like 2012 just flew by? While I didn’t get the chance to cook or bake everything I would have liked to this past year, I’d still call it a success, food-wise. (I’d actually call it a pretty good year outside of food as well, but that’s another story.) 🙂 

Here are a few of my highlights from the last 366 (it was a leap year, after all!) days:

WeddingCake1

I made a wedding cake!

ButternutSquashRavioli

I also concocted some homemade pasta. Well, I made the filling. And that’s the important part, right?

Slice&Bake2ways

I sent cookies around country as part of the Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap. It was definitely one of the highlights of my December. 🙂

CSA #1

I also loved participating in a CSA for the second year. We definitely ate more veggies this past summer, and I can’t wait till it starts up again this year.

So what’s on tap for 2013? More writing and better pictures, hopefully! 🙂

I’d like to try a homemade monkey bread for Andy’s birthday (it’s his favorite, and it kills me to buy the biscuits to make it). I also think I’ve found my birthday cake! There will be at least one baby shower cake this year, and you know that Karen and I will be cooking up some fun birthday cakes for her kiddos. 🙂 (Well, Karen will have the ideas. I just show up with my spatula.) 

Hopefully I’ll actually get around to souffles this year, especially since my sister-in-law gave me super-cute ramekins for Christmas this year. And each January, I think to myself, “I should make more bread.” (See? I will cook things besides dessert. Sometimes.) 

Here’s to some great adventures in 2013!

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 1, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Happy New Year!

  1. kirsten@FarmFreshFeasts

    January 2, 2013 at 7:05 am

    Happy New Year! You have great resolutions. I’d like to add more avocados to my life.

     
    • Beth

      January 2, 2013 at 5:31 pm

      More avocados is a resolution I can get behind! 🙂 Happy New Year to you too!

       

Leave a Reply

 
