RSS

What We’re Eating – 1/12 – 1/17

12 Jan

Happy Sunday! It’s been a few weeks since I’d put a weekly meal plan together for us (I blame the holidays for getting me off track), and it’s been even longer since I’ve posted a menu here. Since I had a few extra minutes this weekend, I actually feel organized enough to share what we’re eating with everyone!

Sunday 1/12 – Tomato-glazed meatloaves, mashed potatoes and green beans, with strawberry cheesecake fools for dessert (I had a terrible meatloaf experience as a child, and I’m very skeptical about liking this. However, if anyone can help me get over my meatloaf issues, it’s Deb. The recipe’s from the Smitten Kitchen Cookbook. I’m more excited about the dessert. Also from the SK cookbook.) 🙂
Monday 1/13 – Meatless Monday this week! We’re having broccoli cheddar soup.
Tuesday 1/14 – Spiced pork roast with apple salsa, sweet corn and carrots
Wednesday 1/15 – Breakfast for dinner! We’re having waffles, sausage and fruit (probably some of the peaches that I canned this past summer)
Thursday 1/16 – Steak, twice-baked sweet potatoes and roasted cauliflower (finally trying the recipe from CI!)
Friday 1/17 – Fish (salmon’s on sale this week), garlic bread and beets

Have a good week, everyone!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 12, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

One response to “What We’re Eating – 1/12 – 1/17

  1. Kirsten

    January 16, 2014 at 12:15 pm

    Beth,
    Now that I’m not reacting to the contents of the farm share box, I feel like I ought to be planning the menu for the week.
    Sadly, though, it’s not happening more than a day or so in advance.
    I look forward to hearing about the meatloaves!

     

Leave a Reply

 
