RSS

What We’re Eating 9/8 – 9/12

07 Sep

Last week, I put a great menu together, including two new recipes. I was excited. I was organized. I was going to conquer the mountain of vegetables in my fridge. And then, Andy went out of town for work, leaving me with leftover pizza, brats and risotto. Needless to say, last week’s menu didn’t happen.

So, let’s try this again.

Monday 9/8 – Leftover chili (Andy will be at a cookout at church, so it’s just me for dinner) 
Tuesday 9/9 – Thai chicken wraps, corn on the cob
Wednesday 9/10 – Kale pesto pizza
Thursday 9/11 – Grilled pork chops, roasted kohlrabi and beets
Friday 9/12 – Dinner with friends! (I think I’m supposed to bring a salad… I should verify that.) 🙂

We’ll see if I have better luck this week!

Editor’s Note: WordPress tells me that this is my 200th post. Crazy stuff. Can’t believe that people are actually reading my ramblings. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 7, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
