RSS

CSA 2014: Week 18

01 Nov

Is it just me, or did this year go really fast? Like, Chuck-Yeager-in-the-Bell-X-1 fast. Somehow, it’s the beginning of November, and we’re looking at the last regular-season share of our CSA. (No worries, there’s one final last-season delivery coming. I’m hoping for lots of squash and cauliflower.) 

CSA2014 week 18

Week 18 had a lot of good stuff. We had tomatillos, red and purple potatoes, mixed greens, red onions, jalapenos, leeks, radishes, celery, Brussels sprouts, a butternut squash and some of the sweetest, juiciest apples I’ve ever tasted. (The picture only shows three apples. I later learned that we did indeed get four apples, but someone ate one before I came home and took the picture.) 

I roasted the tomatillos for sauce for my favorite green enchiladas. (Although my green sauce always comes out tan, rather than green. Not sure what I’m doing wrong there!) I tried a new recipe for the squash and stuck with a tried-and-true favorite for the Brussels sprouts. I’m not sure what exactly I’ll do with the leeks, although I did see a recipe for a cheesy leek and potato dish. And we all know how much I love potatoes. 😀

In other news: It’s cookie time again!!

 

Yep, I signed up for this year’s Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap! I love getting boxes of cookies in the mail, and it’s so much fun for me to send them out to people. I’ve been brainstorming ideas for the last couple of weeks, but, as always, I’m keeping it a secret until the big reveal on December 15. I’m open to suggestions though – what kind of cookie would you like to get in the mail?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 1, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
