RSS

What We’re Eating 5/4 – 5/8

04 May

I have to admit, I’ve fallen off of the meal-planning wagon lately. I’ll come up with a couple ideas for the week but not have any real inspiration for the other days, and I’ve been terrible at writing things down. I blame the weather, actually. It’s warm enough where I want to grill things and eat fresh-off-the-vine veggies, but, let’s face it: Living in Wisconsin means that I won’t get fresh, local produce for at least another month.

Sigh. Patience has never been my strongest character trait. 🙂

In the meantime, I’m doing my best to eat our way through the freezer so I’ll have space for the garden goodies. And I finally took the time to sit down and make a menu for the week.

Monday 5/4 – BBQ chicken pizza and green beans
Tuesday 5/5 – Blueberry-glazed grilled salmon, carrots (from the freezer) and roasted potatoes
Wednesday 5/6 – Green pork tacos (I’m still a little fuzzy on this one. I have a jar of salsa verde and a pork roast in the freezer, so I’m hoping for a crockpot dinner. We’ll see what Google turns up.) 🙂
Thursday 5/7 – Strawberry balsamic chicken, biscuits (already made and in the freezer!) and a TBD vegetable
Friday 5/8 – BURGERS on the grill, sweet corn (from the freezer), applesauce and asparagus (also from the freezer)

So there you have it. A menu for the week, with 4 out of 5 meals coming from the freezer and going on the grill! Woohoo!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 4, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
