RSS

What We’re Eating: 5/1 – 5/6

30 Apr

Look at this! A meal plan two weeks in a row. We’re making progress, people. 😉 I’m including Saturday again since Andy’s parents will be in town, which means we’ll probably be home for dinner.

Monday 5/1 – Chickpea tomato pasta – starting the week off with Meatless Monday!
Tuesday 5/2 – Carnitas bowls, made possible by this weekend’s instant pot experiment with my friend Kelsey. She sent us some with some of the leftovers, so I’ll make some rice and saute some onions and peppers to go with the pork. (A couple thoughts on the whole instant pot experience: The flavor was incredible, but it took MUCH longer to prep than the recipe said. I bet I could have the same results with my crockpot. I’d just have to put the meat and marinade in before work, rather than after.)
Wednesday 5/3 – Roasted broccoli, squash orzotto and steak – the weather looks decent, so we’ll probably throw them on the grill.
Thursday 5/4 – Breakfast for dinner! We didn’t have the egg sandwiches last Friday, so I’m moving them to this week’s menu. I made a loaf of onion-bacon sourdough bread over the weekend, so we’ll use that for the sandwiches.  (And yes, the bread is about as wonderful as you’d imagine something with three-quarters of a pound of bacon would be.) 
Friday 5/5 – Salmon, corn and carrots.
Saturday 5/6 – Roast chicken, vegetables and bread / biscuits. This is the current front-runner for the bread, and I may try spatchcocking the chicken. I have a few days to make up my mind on that.

Have a great week, everyone!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 30, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
