RSS

What We’re Eating: 6/5 – 6/9

04 Jun

I have to admit, I feel like a slacker with this week’s menu. Not cooking for two out of five nights? I’ve been feeling uninspired though, so if there’s ever a time to be lazy with the meal plan, I guess this is it. I am trying two recipes from “The Best Mexican Recipes,” so we’ll see how they turn out!

Monday 6/5 – Grilled salmon steaks with lime cilantro sauce, asparagus and roasted potatoes
Tuesday 6/6 – Chickpea cakes with chipotle lime cream and sliced cucumbers.
Wednesday 6/7 – Pizza! One of our favorite pizza places has a half-off deal going on this week, so we’re breaking up the week with takeout. Win-win.
Thursday 6/8 – Apricot chicken pasta and a vegetable. (This was one of Andy’s suggestions as he saw me browsing the internet this afternoon. He’s a smart guy, so I’m taking his advice.) 
Friday 6/9 – Dinner out! Friday is our 10th (!!!) anniversary, so we are going to celebrate and have someone else do the dishes. Location TBD, but Stone Arch and Carmella’s are current front-runners.
Saturday 6/10 – Bonus meal! I don’t know if we’ll be home Saturday, but if we are, I’d like to try a new recipe that America’s Test Kitchen shared on Facebook: Grilled lemon chicken with rosemary. I thought about putting it on the menu earlier in the week, but since it’s a whole chicken (and one that requires a brine), I think it’ll be better suited to the weekend. Maybe I’d even get around to making some bread to go with it.

We are a week or two away from our CSA starting again, and I cannot wait. I think that’s part of my inspiration problem. I don’t want to buy any produce at the store when I know that we are just days away from the real stuff. Lettuce with flavor! Fresh strawberries! I can taste it already… 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 4, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
