RSS

What We’re Eating: 7/10 – 7/14

09 Jul

I have really fallen off the meal planning wagon (AGAIN), and the holiday travel certainly didn’t help matters. However, we’re home for a few weeks, and our fridge and garden are full of produce, so I’m trying to get back on track.

Monday 7/10 – Pizza night with friends! Our friends from Florida are in town visiting, so several of us are getting together for dinner. We’re having pizza, and I will most likely bring a salad too.
Tuesday 7/11 – Drunken beans, with rice and mango salsa. I’ve had my eye on this recipe ever since I checked the Best Mexican Recipes cookbook out of the library, and I finally remembered to pick up poblano peppers. I’m pretty pumped about this.
Wednesday 7/12 – Salmon, bread and a TBD CSA vegetable (or salad)
Thursday 7/13 – The “Best Chicken Parmesan,” according to Cook’s Illustrated and a CSA vegetable of some kind
Friday 7/14 – Pasta with vegetables (current front runners are these two recipes, but I reserve the right to change my mind). We have a busy day on Saturday, so I’d like an easy dinner the night before!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 9, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

One response to “What We’re Eating: 7/10 – 7/14

  1. Grandma Baldwin

    July 10, 2017 at 9:26 pm

    All sounds good. Wish you was here to plan mine. Love you!

     

Leave a Reply

 
